The machine returns…

originally uploaded by Claire Howson.

I finally got the sewing machine back out to make myself another bag (like I need another one). I bought this green canvas from reprodepot last year along with some Marimekko fabric that I can’t bear to cut into.

I have been meaning to make this bag for a long time but got sidetracked with work, but I finally got round to getting the machine back out and made this over a couple of evenings.

The pattern was from here and is really easy to follow. I used some Amy Butler fabric for the lining, and added a couple of pockets. It’s nice and roomy, will be good for summer.

Leave a Reply

